I like sad things

We were studying Rococo art and Louis XV in art history class and after talking about Madame de Pompadour, I had to go watch The Girl in the Fireplace [Doctor Who 2×4]. Which then led me to watch many more sad clips from Doctor Who. Things like the tenth Doctor’s farewells, when Donna has her memory stripped away, and then just tonight this wonderful clip:

And I found this wonderful bit on Pinterest:
And I keep thinking about what Sally Sparrow said in Blink [Doctor Who 3×10]

Kathy Nightingale: What did you come here for anyway? 

Sally Sparrow: I love old things. They make me feel sad.  

Kathy Nightingale: What’s good about sad?   

Sally Sparrow: It’s happy for deep people.

And it’s true for me too… I like sad things.

Leave a Reply

