Wedding Day Playlist

For my sister’s wedding I was in charge of music. (also the M-o-H) And while my iTunes arsenal was ready with lots of pre-ceremony and reception music, the one playlist I was lacking was a “Getting Ready” playlist. Despite my fervent web searching, I could not find a decent list of suggestions either! So I made my own. I wanted things that would keep my sister from crying but also songs that were appropriate for the day. I edited and added a few and subtracted a few for my best friend who was married this past August but the content is pretty much the same:

  • a few top hits that everyone will know
  • songs that make you dance
  • a little bit of country
  • a few wedding classics (Going to the Chapel, anyone?)
Leave a Reply

