Happiness (Singing Harmony with The Holy Spirit)

This is an amazing post!

thekeyofgrace

What are you doing when you are most happy?

One time, someone asked me this question. I don’t remember where or when; it may have been one those silly and awkward icebreaker settings, but I remember that the profundity of the question struck me. Although I can’t recall the context of this moment, I know exactly how I responded, because the answer is still true. 

Do you want to know the moment when I feel truly, completely, sublimely happy? (happiness as an emotion separate from the concept of joy, which is a pervasive and perpetual state of mind that I am continually working toward)

For me, it’s the moment when I am singing in, say, three-part harmony with other people, and we hit that split-second of pure perfection: each note of the chord falling into place exactly and precisely how they’re supposed to be. Three voices becoming one, transcending anything they could create…

View original post 252 more words

One thought on “Happiness (Singing Harmony with The Holy Spirit)

Leave a Reply

