College Girl Eats: Week Two

Lunch: Salads

Dinner: Chicken and Noodles

weektwo

For lunches this week, I decided to pack a salad and added a few of the following to supplement a meal:

  • crackers and a Laughing Cow cheese wedge
  • trail mix
  • apple
  • applesauce
  • granola bar

 

To make my chicken and noodles, I had a head start with help of my Grandma. She sent me to school with homemade frozen chicken broth! Oh, when it started to melt in the sauce pan it smelled just like her house! YUM! If you don’t have a wonderful start to your dinner, you can make your own broth with chicken base (follow the directions on the side of the jar) and a can of chicken. Add some noodles and you’re basically good to go! I also added some carrot slices, a potato, and nutmeg (my favorite ingredient).

 

Grocery List

Lunch:

  • greens of some kind
  • carrots
  • tomato
  • cucumber
  • bell peppers
  • salad dressing

Dinner:

  • Chicken base (to make the broth)
  • Noodles (You can either choose your favorite pasta or an egg noodle like I used)
  • carrots (also on the lunch list)
  • potato
  • canned chicken

 

 

Leave a Reply

