College Girl Eats: Week Seven

weekseven

 

I say tacos loosely. Very, very loosely. As in the only thing this week had in common with tacos was the packet of taco seasoning I used.

I’d been hungry for baked potatoes for awhile for some odd reason. I knew I shouldn’t eat one every day so I only picked up a few when I went to the grocery store. The rest of the time I ate the filling in other ways.

I’m no nutrition expert.

Anyways, I mixed black beans and a small can of chicken with a packet of taco seasoning. The first few days I put it on a baked potato with some shredded cheese. After the potatoes are gone, try eating the filling with tortilla chips, taco shells, tortilla shells, or mixing it with scrambled eggs. (Seeing a theme here with the eggs? Not even sorry about it.)

Choose a vegetable for the week. I chose to steam edamame.

Grocery List

  • potatoes (I got the individually shrink-wrapped microwavable ones)
  • vegetable
  • shredded cheese
  • taco seasoning
  • canned chicken
  • taco shells (or some other way to finish up your filling)
Leave a Reply

