Friday Favorites

FF-01

one // two // three // four // five // six

1. 7 Rules for Creating Gorgeous UI (Part 1 and Part 2)
This goes out to all the budding designers. I read these articles as part of my training at work this summer. They are absolutely wonderful and full of great ideas and explanations.

2. Far From the Madding Crowd
I’ve never heard of this book, but the movie trailer has captured me. That, and Carey Mulligan. I’m working my way through the audio book before I watch the film.

3. 32 Things We Should Thank Our Roommates For
Some crazy things happened the last week of classes… and for my roommates I am forever thankful. These are all so relevant to my roommates and I.

4. Vanilla Ice Goes Amish
I stumbled across this on Netflix… and proceeded to watch all the episodes that evening (there’s only 5, twenty minute episodes). Growing up around the Amish, I hate a lot of shows that are on TV… but this is actually not too bad, believable, and humorous.

5. John Schmid
After watching so much of #4, I listened to a lot of this album on Spotify the next day. I miss hearing Pennsylvania Dutch when I’m at school and I grew up listening to this album as well as others by Schmid when I was younger. He also makes a guest appearance toward the end of the show!

6. Spring
Thank goodness winter is officially over! Although, the heat has hit with a vengeance. My roommate plucked this lilac off a bush (shhh!) for me because it is my favorite scent, flower, and sign of spring.

What favorite things did you find this week?

Leave a Reply

