Review: Rimmel London Stay Matte Liquid Mousse

rimmel

If you’ve seen my last Friday Favorites, you know I love Rimmel London’s Stay Matte Liquid Mousse, and here’s why:

Last August, (yes, this post has been a long time coming, but I feel like it fits better at the beginning of the summer than the end) I was helping at a farmer’s market. Although I was never in direct sunlight, I was very, very, very sunburnt. I stopped by the drugstore on the way home to find some aloe vera, but wasn’t able to find any without alcohol in it (very important). I slathered my face in coconut oil and apple cider vinegar and went to bed.

Wear your sunscreen people! 

Anyways, the next day was Sunday and I had to go to church because it was my last Sunday to help with the 5th and 6th graders before I moved back to school. So of course I wanted to see them! But my face hurt so bad! Like, it hurts to smile and raise my eyebrows, sunburnt.

Before:

Sunburn Before I applied makeup

Ouch. And all that jazz.

So I looked into my makeup bag, began to map out my plan of action. I chose to use my Rimmel London Stay Matte Liquid Mousse.

After: 

2014-08-10 11.20.37

 

Please forgive the phone selfie. I went to church and while talking to my table of students, my sunburn came up and they were all amazed that I had gotten so burnt… because they couldn’t tell. It’s a light weight foundation that goes on so smoothly. It’s also very reasonably priced. 🙂

Moral of the story: Wear Sunscreen and own a full coverage foundation just in case.

This is not a sponsored post, all opinions are 100% mine. I originally received this product for testing, but this post is separate from that.

Leave a Reply

