Friday Favorites #5

friday_faves5

one // two // three // four // five // six

1. Helvetica Neue vs. San Fransisco
As a designer[d]  I loved this quiz! Can you tell the difference? I got 100%!

2. My Lucky Life In and Out of Show Business by Dick Van Dyke
I’m almost finished with this book and it’s just been a wonderful read. If you’re a fan of Dick Van Dyke or that era of Hollywood, you must read this book.

3. Trader Joe’s Gingermints
My roommate and I went to Trader Joe’s last Sunday. It was the first time I had been to one and it was slightly overwhelming. But I’m a sucker for a few things: mints, ginger, good packaging, and tins. These gingermints may be a bit overwhelming if you’re not familiar with the spicy kick ginger can bring to the mouth, but they are delicious.

4. Trader Joe’s Green Tea Mints
A creamy, fresh, tea mint.

5. Hand Lettering Fundamentals
If you’ve joined my hand lettering challenge or just interested in learning, this is a good free set of classes/articles.

6. National Doughnut Day
It’s National Doughnut Day! (And ok, I got a cherry danish instead) So head to your favorite doughnut shop and treat yo self.

Leave a Reply

