Happy October

Anne Shirley said, “I’m so glad I live in a world where there are Octobers.”

I love Anne, but I’m not gonna lie, I find autumn a bit depressing. I’m more of a spring girl: the cold is ending and the sun is coming out of hibernation. Autumn means an end of summer, waking up to a dark sky, and the impending doom of winter. We were enjoying nice warm weather into the end of the September and then that full moon (Eclipse and a Supermoon!) on Sunday brought in a serious cold front. Ew. I’m wearing a sweatshirt, sweats, and socks and I’m still cold. As I’m typing this, I can hear the wind whipping around outside of my window.

So, to try and hype myself up about this season I decided to put together things that I’m looking forward to in this fall season. *so many things*

1. Hot Chocolate

French Hot Chocolate by Well Plated

I drink hot tea and coffee year round, but I can’t quite bring myself to drink hot chocolate when it’s not cold outside (not that I haven’t) I’m looking to try the recipe above as well as Red Wine Hot Chocolate and  Mint White Hot Chocolate.

2. SCARVES

scarf

DIY Blanket Scarves by Mom Advice

Now, some scarves do lend themselves to summer weather, but my favorites scarves tend to be the winter scarves (see: pashmina). I made myself a blanket scarf the other weekend and I can’t wait to try it out.

3. Soup! 

soup

Ultimate Loaded Baked Potato Soup by Center Cut Cook

Ok, my diet feels like it’s 70% yogurt and 30% bread. (fruits and vegetables aside) I don’t like eating hot soup in the summer so I’m hoping that maybe soup will help me out in the meal world.

4. … Just kidding. That’s really all I’ve got. I do not like the cold. And you know it’s a proven fact (or not) that 40 degrees in the spring is warmer than 40 degrees in the autumn.

So tell me what do you like about autumn? What am I missing?

Happy October! (Rabbit rabbit)

 

Leave a Reply

