Serendipity Suggests #14 (Morgen edition)

Morgen’s Serendipity Suggests:

far-from-the-madding-crowd-film-2015-habitually-chic-001

Far from the Madding Crowd Soundtrack
(Kelly already wrote about the movie.)

I’ve been listening to this sound track as I write my many, many papers and lesson plans this week. Craig Armstrong’s score for the film is, at times, full, sweeping, and romantic, and at other times aching, but I think its rich texture captures some of the dissonance of the story, and lends itself far beyond the scope of the story. The violins get me every time.

41b-gwXBaFL._AC_UL320_SR240,320_

Skinny Girl Lime & Sea Salt popcorn
This is one fantastic pick-me-up snack to bring for my long afternoons at work. I love the kick of lime; it’s just a little different and fun. For 160 calories and 6 total grams of fat, it’s a surprisingly satisfying snack that’s definitely not boring. I get a little wild with my popcorn, adding a flourish of olive oil and a generous sprinkling of red chili flakes, but this popcorn is crazy tasty just by itself, too.

Chimes_Ginger_Chews_Peppermint_5oz

Chimes Peppermint Ginger chews
A new favorite thing for me. I picked a bag of these up for $3 at TJ Maxx over the weekend as a headache remedy, and was blown away. I am new to the ginger scene, but these may have just swung me over to the dark side. The combination of frosty fresh p-mint + spicy ginger is just perfect. Though these are not for the faint of heart, Chimes Ginger Chews are a natural, spunky, and darn tasty treat. They have found for themselves a cozy place in my heart and my backpack.

Leave a Reply

