2016 Reading Challenge(s)

a

love to read. As a child, I would bring home huge stacks of books from the library. My brother and sister finally insisted I move up from the children’s section, because they were tired of driving me to the library! But now, since the invention of the internet (Netflix), grabbing a book in my free time isn’t the first thing that comes to my mind. When I do have free time, that is. So I’ve given myself a reading challenge. Four reading challenges actually.

I found one for Anne of Green Gables. So of course I said yes! As if I need an excuse to reread my beloved Anne stories! It’s one Anne-girl book a month, which doesn’t add up to 12, so we’ll add in some more L.M. Montgomery tales.

The same blogger also as a Grown Up Reading Challenge. 1

Then PopSugar’s challenge:

reading challenge 2016

And it ended with Goodreads. I said I’d read 30 books.

So obviously, these lists will be combined with each other, but just finishing the Anne challenge gets me a 1/3 of the way through my Goodreads challenge. Sometimes I may use audiobooks, and I am a big fan of rereading books, so these may not all be new to me. But I’ll make sure it’s a true rereading and not just skimming my favorite parts 🙂 Am I crazy? Probably. But it’s not about just finishing the challenges… it’s about reading.

Are you participating in any reading challenges this year?

2 thoughts on “2016 Reading Challenge(s)

  1. Anne of Green Gables – Book Review – Kel-logs

  2. 2016 Reading Challenge Review – Kel-logs

Leave a Reply

